ⓘ Due to COVID-19, CANOSP will operate virtually for the Fall 2020 semester, including an online Code Sprint.
Schedule - Fall 2020

Schedule - Fall 2020

Fall 2020 Schedule

This is the planned CANOSP schedule for the Fall 2020 semester. Please keep in mind that the schedule may change as required, and that projects and universities may define additional items and due dates (e.g. a university may have an earlier closing date for student applications).

The columns for Students, Project Mentors, and Faculty Mentors shows whom the list item concerns. An ‘info’ item means that those affected should be aware of the item, and an ‘action’ item means that some action is required.

Date Item Students Project Mentors Faculty Mentors
Fri, 10 Jul Student Applications Open Action    
Fri, 31 Jul Fall Project Proposals Due   Info  
Fri, 7 Aug Fall Projects List Finalized   Info Info
Fri, 14 Aug Student Applications Close Info Info Info
Mon, 31 Aug Students Assigned to Projects Info Info Info
         
Tue, 8 Sep CANOSP Semester Begins Info Action Info
Fri, 18 Sep Code Sprint Day 1, 9am - 5pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Sat, 19 Sep Code Sprint Day 2, 9am - 5pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Sun, 20 Sep Code Sprint Day 3, 9am - 12pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Fri, 23 Oct Midterm Feedback Open   Action Info
Fri, 30 Oct Midterm Feedback Submitted   Info Info
Wed, 3 Nov Midterm Feedback Distributed Info Info Action
Mon, 7 Dec CANOSP Semester Ends Info Info Info
         
Tue, 8 Dec Final Feedback Open   Action Info
Mon, 14 Dec Final Feedback Submitted   Info Info
Fri, 18 Dec Final Feedback Distributed Info Info Action