ⓘ Due to COVID-19, CANOSP will operate virtually for the Fall 2021 semester, including an online Code Sprint.
Schedule - Fall 2021

Schedule - Fall 2021

Fall 2021 Schedule (Proposed)

This is the planned CANOSP schedule for the Fall 2021 semester. Please keep in mind that the schedule may change as required, and that projects and universities may define additional items and due dates (e.g. a university may have an earlier closing date for student applications).

The columns for Students, Project Mentors, and Faculty Mentors shows whom the list item concerns. An ‘info’ item means that those affected should be aware of the item, and an ‘action’ item means that some action is required.

Date Item Students Project Mentors Faculty Mentors
Tue, 3 Aug Fall Project Proposals Due   Info  
Wed, 4 Aug Fall Projects List Finalized   Info Info
Fri, 13 Aug Student Applications Close Info Info Info
Fri, 20 Aug Student Project Selections Open Action   Info
Wed, 25 Aug Student Project Selections Close Info   Info
Fri, 27 Aug Students Assigned to Projects Info Info Info
         
Tue, 7 Sep CANOSP Semester Begins Info Action Info
Fri, 17 Sep Code Sprint Day 1, 9am - 5pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Sat, 18 Sep Code Sprint Day 2, 9am - 5pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Sun, 19 Sep Code Sprint Day 3, 9am - 12pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
         
Fri, 22 Oct Midterm Feedback Open   Action Info
Fri, 29 Oct Midterm Feedback Submitted   Info Info
Wed, 3 Nov Midterm Feedback Distributed Info Info Action
         
Fri, 3 Dec CANOSP Final Presentations Action Action Action
Mon, 6 Dec CANOSP Semester Ends Info Info Info
         
Fri, 10 Dec Final Feedback Open   Action Info
Fri, 17 Dec Final Feedback Submitted   Info Info

Participating Project Organizations

Eclipse Adoptium and Eclipse AQAvit Eclipse Foundation    IBM    Review Board



Participating Educational Institutions

University of Alberta    University of British Columbia McGill University