ⓘ Due to COVID-19, CANOSP will operate virtually for the Fall 2021 semester, including an online Code Sprint.
Schedule - Winter 2022

Schedule - Winter 2022

Winter 2022 Schedule (Proposed)

This is the planned CANOSP schedule for the Winter 2022 semester. Please keep in mind that the schedule may change as required, and that projects and universities may define additional items and due dates (e.g. a university may have an earlier closing date for student applications).

The columns for Students, Project Mentors, and Faculty Mentors shows whom the list item concerns. An ‘info’ item means that those affected should be aware of the item, and an ‘action’ item means that some action is required.

Date Item Students Project Mentors Faculty Mentors
Mon, 6 Dec Winter Project Proposals Due   Info  
Wed, 8 Dec Winter Projects List Finalized   Info Info
Fri, 10 Dec Student Applications Close Info Info Info
Mon, 13 Dec Student Project Selections Open Action   Info
Fri, 17 Dec Student Project Selections Close Info   Info
Mon, 20 Dec Students Assigned to Projects Info Info Info
         
Mon, 10 Jan CANOSP Semester Begins Info Action Info
Fri, 21 Jan Code Sprint Day 1, 9am - 5pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Sat, 22 Jan Code Sprint Day 2, 9am - 5pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
Sun, 23 Jan Code Sprint Day 3, 9am - 12pm Mountain Time Action Action Info
         
Mon, 21 Feb Midterm Feedback Open   Action Info
Mon, 28 Feb Midterm Feedback Submitted   Info Info
Fri, 4 Mar Midterm Feedback Distributed Info Info Action
         
Mon, 4 Apr CANOSP Final Presentations Action Action Action
Fri, 8 Apr CANOSP Semester Ends Info Info Info
         
Mon, 11 Apr Final Feedback Open   Action Info
Mon, 18 Apr Final Feedback Submitted   Info Info

Participating Project Organizations

Eclipse Adoptium and Eclipse AQAvit Eclipse Foundation    IBM    Review Board



Participating Educational Institutions

University of Alberta    University of British Columbia McGill University